Unity3D rocks

Spent the day installing Unity3D tutorials and learning the basics of this 3d game engine. I’m impressed. I haven’t looked at engines for a few years and they have come a long way. I particularly liked the Island and Lurpz demos. I think I can now confidently say that our baby game can be done in Unity Indie. The physics engine is going to make the balancing act some fun on the iPhone.

I’ve also sent off for my Unity iPhone publishing trial. Looking forward to seeing my tute creations on the handheld.

Leave a Reply

